Employment Information

Applications

Henderson County School System is seeking applications for positions for the 2024-25 school year. Specific positions, both certified and non-certified, will be listed below. Applications are available at the Henderson County Board of Education Office located at 35 East  Wilson St., Lexington, TN 38351, or by downloading the online form below. The deadline for receiving applications is until the position(s) is filled. Those new to the teaching profession should be prepared to provide proof of proper endorsement(s) and proof of their Highly Qualified status if teaching in a core curriculum area. Henderson County School System is an Equal Opportunity Employer. Certified minority applicants are encouraged to apply. Please direct applications and pertinent documents to the attention of :

Dr. Mike Bevis, Personnel Director for Henderson County Schools

Certified Positions

Date

Available Position

Contact

5-29-24

Lexington High School Special Education / Assistant Football Coach

Steve Lindsey  lindsey.steve@hcschoolstn.org
Brandon Rainey   rainey.brandon@hcschoolstn.org

6-6-24

Lexington High School Math Teacher with full math endorsements

Steve Lindsey  lindsey.steve@hcschoolstn.org
Brandon Rainey   rainey.brandon@hcschoolstn.org

6-10-24

Scotts Hill High School Ag Teacher

Adam Wood wood.adam@hcschoolstn.org

6-11-24

Scotts Hill Elementary School Special Education Teacher

Melissa Barker barker.melissa@hcschoolstn.org

6-11-24

Beaver Elementary School Behavior intervention teacher

Melissa Barker barker.melissa@hcschoolstn.org or Dr. Bevis bevis.mike@hcschoolstn.org

Non-Certified Positions

Date

Available Position

Contact

5-14-24

Custodial Staff @ Bargerton Elementary School

Shannon Taylor @ taylor.shannon@hcschoolstn.org or Reece Blair @ blair.reece@hcschoolstn.org

4-26-24

Substitute Nurse

Gennifer Leslie @ leslie.gennifer@hcschoolstn.org

2-5-24

Certified HVAC Technician

Dantrail Brown @ brown.dantrail@hcschoolstn.org

5-22-23

Cafeteria Staff

Shelia McPeake @ BOE

10-2-23

Cafeteria Janitorial Staff @ Lexington High Schools

Shelia McPeake @ BOE

8-17-22

Cafeteria substitutes for cooks and custodians

Shelia McPeake @ BOE

5-30-23

Bus drivers and Substitute Bus Drivers Needed

BOE

THE HENDERSON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION DOES NOT DISCRIMINATE ON THE BASIS OF RACE, SEX, RELIGION, COLOR, NATIONAL OR ETHNIC ORIGIN, AGE, DISABILITY, OR MILITARY SERVICE IN ITS POLICIES, OR IN THE ADMISSION OR ACCESS TO, OR EMPLOYMENT IN, IT'S PROGRAMS, SERVICES OR ACTIVITIES.

By Henderson County BOE